Violet Tendencies

I was hemming a pair of pants this morning and, even though I measured the length twice before pinning them, I could not get the pants to hang even when I tried them on. I even had my fiance check from the back while I stood up straight. They were about half an inch off and at this point I’m thinking “well, my legs must be crooked.”
I suddenly remembered all the times my chiropractor told me my hips were terribly out of alignment, followed by “did you stretch this morning? How about before bed last night?” It then occurred to me that I played soccer last night and didn’t stretch after. So I put the pants aside, spent 5 minutes stretching out my legs, hips, glutes and lower back. I put the pants back on and, to my amazement, they hung perfectly even! I had to get my fiance…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

